Dolly Review: Haul Stuff for Money - Scam or Legit?

I’m a hard-working, blue-collar type of guy. On weekdays, I work as a bricklayer for a small construction company, at night I apprentice at a tattoo shop.

The bricklaying pay is good, but my dad once told me I’ve got to keep hustling to secure a good future for my wife and daughter. I was never one to rest on my laurels, so I started looking for ways to make additional income.

A friend suggested I look online. I was skeptical at first. I thought earning opportunities on the internet involved brainy activities like teaching lessons, writing reviews, and taking surveys.

My attitude changed when I discovered Dolly. No, I’m not referring to the cloned sheep. Dolly is an app that lets you offer moving or hauling services to other people. It’s like an Uber for heaving lifting!

Since I’ve developed a pretty strong back from my day job, I decided to give Dolly a try.

After a few months of using Dolly (and telling everyone about it) my friends suggested I write a review and post it in this forum. I don’t really share stuff on the internet, but here goes my review.

Dolly: The Uber for Heavy Lifting

Dolly refers to itself as a moving, delivery, and heavy lifting concierge. The site connects truck owners (called “Helpers”) to people who need help moving or hauling stuff. So yeah, it’s like Uber for people who need stuff moved.

How Does it Work?

It’s really simple. You register on the website, then specify your role. You can assume one of two roles on Dolly:

Helpers - Helpers are people who own their own trucks, vans, or pickups, and are willing to use them for the jobs they get. Helpers also lift stuff. Dolly specifies that you be able to lift 75 lbs.

This is the role I picked, because I own a truck, and because lifting 75 lb. objects is no problem at all.

Hands - Hands are like Helpers, minus the vehicle ownership. They tag along and help you carry and load stuff onto your truck.